Pink & Grey Interlocking Groovyghan

Technique: Interlocking Crochet
Difficulty: Medium
Yarn: Red Heart Soft
Color: Pink and Grey
Size: 
Status: WIP
Notes: 

  • June 1, 2014 – After finishing my baby blanket Ripples in the Pond I was ready for a new project. I was looking around the Ravelry when I came upon this Groovyghan and it was love at first sight. However, I also wanted to do more Interlocking crochet so I came upon the idea for an Interlocking Crochet afghan based on this Groovyghan. My new aghan will have five sections. The side sections as well as the middle one will be based on granny squares but the other two sections will be differents. The left one will be diagonal lines while the right side will be rows. Here are some first pics of my newest project!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  • May 15, 2014 – Soon after I took the pictures above I decided that the blanket was too narrow so I ripped it out and started it over. I decided to leave the left, middle and right motif alone but to enlarge thezigzag and rows motif. I also decided to keep a written record of the pattern instead of just following  the diagrams of every motif. This way, when I finish the blanket I might also publish the pattern. Is anyone interested in that?
Leave a Reply

